Rice Krispies – GF!

 

Didn’t know regular Kellogg’s Rice Krispies has gluten in it!? I think a lot of people don’t know. It’s not very available in my town, but I’m certainly going to rectiGF rice krispiesfy that fast. I have already posted this info in one of my “did you know” posts, but this is too important to keep buried.

Kellogg’s Rice Krispies in the traditional blue box contains GLUTEN 😦  The malt flavoring is derived from barley. The good news: They have a YELLOW box that is gluten free. Yeah! I can have rice krispie treats without getting glutened!

I called Kellogg’s and they told me who actually carries their product where I live.
You also can call 1-800-962-1413.  The ONLY place where I live that carries the GF Rice Krispies is Rite-Aid.
Color me surprised. I fully intend to call my favorite local grocery chain and ask them to carry it also. If you want to do this, I was given the package # 3800055019 to make it easier to order. ENJOY!

Oh, surprise, surprise, you can buy a 4-pack at Amazon!

Advertisements

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Molly
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 20:18:26

    Some die-hard Rice Krispies fans have complained about the taste and/or texture of the gluten-free kind on Amazon, but personally, I think they’re just the same. Thumbs up from me! (Though I still prefer Chex.)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: