Artificial Sweeteners — cause obesity :(

ImageOOps! Can you believe it. All this time those sodas with only 1 calorie are making us FAT!

I have been getting email from Organic Connections and the article last night blew me away. The title of the article is, Could Artificial Sweeteners be Sabotaging Your Diet? by Mark Hyman, MD.

Here is the opening paragraph of the article, “I always thought it was funny to see a very large per­son order a Big Mac, large fries—and top it off with a Diet Coke. I also found it pecu­liar that I rarely saw thin peo­ple drink­ing diet sodas. So I began to won­der if there could be a link between diet bev­er­ages or arti­fi­cial sweet­en­ers and obe­sity. As I began to explore this notion, I dis­cov­ered a num­ber of dif­fer­ent research find­ings that pointed to this very phenomenon.”

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nuclear N.O
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 11:17:05

    Amazing! Its truly amazing article, I have got much clear idea on
    the topic of from this article.

    Like

    Reply

  2. acai berry supplemetns
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 04:14:52

    Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to
    new posts.

    Like

    Reply

  3. skin care products
    Aug 05, 2013 @ 11:04:04

    I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else encountering problems with your site. It seems like some of the written text on your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This might be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Thanks

    Like

    Reply

  4. skin cream
    Aug 05, 2013 @ 06:05:42

    This is my first time visit at here and i am actually
    pleassant to read everthing at single place.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Katlyn
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 22:03:39

    Good day! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this.
    I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Saphire Ecig
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 19:16:36

    Hi there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my
    own blog soon but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.

    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

    Reply

    • padmeandme
      Aug 03, 2013 @ 12:10:54

      I can only remark on WordPress. I like it. My platform is just one of a LOT of templates. If I were to start over, I might investigate blog.com. Good luck. 🙂 Jan

      Like

      Reply

  7. buy Beta Force Muscle
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 16:39:48

    Good day! This is my first comment here so
    I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your blog
    posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that
    cover the same topics? Thanks!

    buy Beta Force Muscle

    Like

    Reply

  8. green coffee extract
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 10:57:18

    I am no longer sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.
    I must spend some time finding out much more or figuring out more.

    Thanks for wonderful info I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

    Like

    Reply

    • padmeandme
      Aug 02, 2013 @ 12:09:11

      I don’t understand about where I’m getting my information. I clearly state where my information is coming from; whether it is a book review, a web site or whatever. Everything else comes from my head and living 50+ years with IBS, fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue, thyroid problems as well as food intolerances.

      Like

      Reply

  9. muscle building
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 06:36:13

    It’s awesome to pay a visit this site and reading the views of all colleagues about this piece of writing, while I am also keen of getting know-how.

    muscle building

    Like

    Reply

  10. Green Detox
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 12:07:03

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog audience have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this problem?

    Like

    Reply

    • padmeandme
      Aug 01, 2013 @ 14:49:12

      no one tells me about problems. I have never liked Explorer. If people using it are having problems, they need to change to firefox. I’ve had to on several sites where safari doesn’t work correctly either.

      Like

      Reply

  11. Garcinia Cambogia Review
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 05:27:10

    Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from
    an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Many thanks

    Like

    Reply

    • padmeandme
      Aug 01, 2013 @ 14:50:27

      I was told to use WordPress and its free. They have themes and everything you need to do what I do. It does have a bit of a learning curve, but they have great user help discussions. Good Luck, Jan

      Like

      Reply

  12. Iris EYe Gel Review
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 02:47:57

    Admiring the time and energy you put into
    your website and detailed information you provide.

    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date
    rehashed material. Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

    Reply

  13. Green coffee extract weight loss
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 18:34:43

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post!
    It’s the little changes that make the greatest changes. Thanks for sharing!

    Green coffee extract weight loss

    Like

    Reply

  14. Lift and Glow Pro And Lift Serum Pro
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 22:07:32

    If some one wants to be updated with hottest technologies then
    he must be pay a visit this web page and be up to date daily.

    Like

    Reply

  15. Muscle Supplement ZX90
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 09:14:48

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I will be
    waiting for your further post thanks once again.

    Like

    Reply

  16. garcinia cambogia hca
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 19:17:40

    This design is wicked! You obviously know how
    to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost
    moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment